Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

RJ8502 -

09/12/2019

Julie is clearly a seasoned professional. Her ability to listen and understand our desires and then build a thoughtful plan using her market expertise delivered results. It was clear that she is respected in this marketplace.

WOZNIAKAJ -

08/07/2019

Julie did an excellent job. She knew the area very well. She was very honest and not "pushy" which my husband appreciated tremendously. She understood what we were looking for and did a great job at negotiating the price of the property that we eventually purchased. I highly recommend her.

MLGARD 2 -

08/02/2019

My experience with Julie was very good, thanks. She was always there when I needed her and she worked well with my daughter who recommended Julie to me, as during the process, I was mostly in California where I resided.

ZUSER20160215163024740 -

07/31/2019

Julie is as professional as they come! She is honest, trustworthy, reliable, smart, and kind! She knows the market, both city and suburbs.I have recommended her to many of my clients and they have been extremely satisfied with her work.

WSGARRETT7 -

07/31/2019

Julie Rost is very knowledgeable and smart. She also has very skillful negotiating skills, and she is very discrete. Above all she is just plain nice. It was very hard for us to give up a much loved house we had lived in 53 years. Thanks to Julie we survived the experience and now are pleasantly situated in our Chicago retirement community.

DCUNH001 -

07/31/2019

Outstanding Professional from start to finishTransparent and always availableStrength with negotiation discussions that are often challenging as she helped focus om the facts and market data

USER3067644 -

07/22/2019

Julie helped us sell the family home that had not seen any updates in over 40 years. She connected us with a resource to manage everything from clearing out the house, to selling heirlooms, to updating the were line and renovating for maximum resale value. She kept in contact during all the renovations and seamlessly got it on the market and sold for well over asking within one week.

THE ANGELETTIS -

06/26/2019

Julie helped us identify and close on a property that was part of 1031 exchange and an LLC formed in another state. She is patient and attentive. Her and her team kept us updated throughout the process and were always willing to answer questions or run down any issues that came up. We will be using her services again soon.

TWOSHARPS -

06/09/2019

Julie was highly recommended by a close friend and she did not disappoint! We appreciated her understanding of our particular neighborhood and its potential. She suggested a strategy for listing that we strongly felt it created market interest in a hurry. We also appreciated her attentive staff members (Stacey) who make her team a great choice. Thanks so much Julie!

MARY CLARE ZAK -

04/10/2019

Julie is wonderful! Highly recommend. My husband and I were new to Pittsburgh and interested in buying our first home. Julie helped us to find an area we loved and was extremely patient while we searched for the perfect home.

CKSMITH121 -

01/28/2019

Julie made the process very easy for us from start to finish. We also really appreciated that she explained everything thoroughly but also allowed us to take our time to make decisions without rushing. I would highly recommend her services.

EVANDURST -

01/21/2019

Julie was excellent to work with and very knowledgeable. She and her team had great insight into the area we were interested in, walked us through each step of the process and helped tremendously when we had some unusual items pop up. Highly recommended.

TRENTON SNEIDMAN -

01/20/2019

Julie was extremely professional and helpful through the entire process. I have used Julie as my representation for both buying and selling a home and she has been great in both processes. I would highly recommend her.

USER3499832 -

01/20/2019

I have completed several real estate buying and selling transactions with Julie Rost over the past dozen years. Ms. Rost is always the consummate professional across all aspects of real estate transactions. She is very knowledgable of the market in the Fox Chapel area as well as Shadyside and Squirrel Hill. Julie offers excellent advice both regarding properties that align with our needs and negotiations with prospective buyers or sellers. Coupled with her integrity, she makes buying or selling a home an enjoyable experience.

SCOTSTEVENS1 -

01/20/2019

My wife and I moved our new family across the country to be closer to home and to raise our children in a community that fit our needs. Julie was the perfect partner as we assessed our options. She spent significant time to understand our needs and our personal desires which enabled her to make the best use of our time when we came into town to see homes. She was so patient with us as we got to know the various communities and our preferences evolved. After a few dozen options, Julie led us through an extremely efficient negotiation and closing that resulted in a home that is a prefect fit for our family and at a great deal. Julie is an expert in real estate transactions, knows the Pittsburgh area exceptionally well, she's an excellent negotiator, and her approach is focused entirely on personal service. You know she's working for you and is your trusted partner in one of the largest decisions and purchases in most peoples lives. I would highly recommend Julie for your real estate transaction.

TRENT SNEIDMAN -

01/20/2019

Julie was extremely professional and helpful through the entire process. I have used Julie as my representation for both buying and selling a home and she has been great in both processes. I would highly recommend her.

JAE6C -

01/16/2019

She is knowledgable and an excellent negotiator. Ultimately, we got a good deal for our house. However, if you are highly engaged in the sale process and want immediate feedback after showings, open houses, etc., you will not necessarily get this from her. While she does follow up on everything, it is not necessarily immediate.

RESNICKN -

01/08/2019

Julie’s help was invaluable, especially since the market in our price range had become unexpectedly cool. She provided honest assessments and guidance on asking price, on ways to boost sales appeal and--equally important--on work that would not be worthwhile. She found excellent tradesmen who delivered timely, fairly-priced, quality work. She strategically deployed every instrument in her arsenal to market our home. She interfaced and negotiated effectively with serious potential buyers and spared us from idle lookers. Following the inspection, she guided our response and expedited the closing process. Throughout, she was friendly, respectful, and did all she could to save us time. In short, she was professional in every way, and we share the high opinion of others which is what led us to partner with her in the first place.

MIAGUIAR7 -

11/30/2018

We first contacted Julie based on the recommendation of a friend when we were interviewing realtors to buy a house in Pittsburgh's East End (we were looking in Point Breeze, Highland Park and Aspinwall). I interviewed several realtors from different companies, and was really impressed with Julie's intelligence, understanding of the market, professionalism and optimism. She has an easy, light manner, but she promised me she would fight with determination for the property we wanted in this competitive market, and indeed she did! Julie helped us buy our dream house in Point Breeze with a savvy bid that helped us win against numerous other offers. I highly recommend her as an agent.

CJ Y -

11/28/2018

As you might imagine, selling a home of 40 years can be difficult. Because of Julie's expertise and understanding manner, she brought a sense of normalcy and calmness to an emotional decision. Never once did she "force" us into any decision, but rather led us down the path with quiet confidence. It would be easy to recommend Julie to anyone who is interested in selling or buying home.

ZUSER20140607174204884 -

08/23/2018

Julie helped us navigate the often stressful process of searching for and purchasing a home with confidence and ease. Her expertise enabled us to find the perfect home for our growing family. She also listed and helped us sell our first house. She actively and expertly marketed our house and it sold in a timely manner with very little stress. We cannot recommend her highly enough.

KEITH LAGNESE -

07/19/2018

Julie was amazing. Her calm demeanor and professionalism is truly unparalleled. I have interacted with many realtors over the last 25 years and she has renewed my faith in the industry. She helped us navigate a very tenuous situation in which we had to terminate an agreement before settling on our current home. I will never work with another agent in Pittsburgh and feel I can count her on a professional level and as a friend....

SCHAMBERS747 -

07/18/2018

Julie helped us get in touch with a mortgage banker who helped us with the loan. Her knowledge of Pittsburgh is vast and showed us lots of different homes in different areas.

MONIQUE MEAD -

07/09/2018

Our home sale was not an easy one. Aside from her expertise in the market, Julie is simply a lovely, energetic, and positive person. We had to deal with a number of setbacks, very difficult and unpleasant buyers, and adverse circumstances, which she navigated with elegance and a smile. She was patient and clear in explaining details and answering questions, assertive and professional in dealing with unreasonable demands, and always fair and honest. I felt she had my back and that I was in the best of hands. I could not recommend Julie more highly.

ANDRES056 -

07/09/2018

Julie was completely professional and engaging. We had extremely unpleasant buyers to deal with and she handled them gracefully. She has the gift of calm and charisma. She's the best rep I've ever worked with after selling this, my 6th home. She is also very prompt in returning calls and emails. She's fantastic.

PITTPIKE -

07/09/2018

We decided this year to move our young family from Los Angeles to Pittsburgh for a higher quality of life for our kids. Doing research and getting recommendations for a local broker to represent our interests from 3,000 miles away was daunting. We picked Julie because of her incredible reviews, the fact that she was chosen by many Fortune 500 companies for Pittsburgh relo's, the fact that she had been in corporate America prior to residential real estate and was far more sophisticated than any broker we have had in Los Angeles or San Francisco. Julie's knowledge of the local market is unparalleled. She knows everyone and has market intel well ahead of it being published. She has a sense of urgency that was very much appreciated during an unnerving time of transition. She helped us make choices as a family that were in our best interest but not necessarily hers from a fee perspective, so rock solid integrity. I would highly recommend Julie and she continues to assist our family post transaction which is unheard of. She's really helped ease our move and has been a friendly guide to the city. She outperformed.

JEREMIAH A BROWN -

11/14/2017

Julie was a pleasure to work with and provided us with excellent advice from start to finish during the purchase of our home in Pittsburgh. Highly recommended, esp if you are looking in the East End.

ZUSER20160323112324196 -

10/27/2017

Julie was great to work with both for buying our new home and selling our old home. She worked tirelessly and went above and beyond, particularly in helping us sell our old home. Highly recommend her!

ZUSER20160726060710793 -

10/25/2017

Julie was wonderful to work with and after just a few meeting was able to determine and show us homes that were exactly what we were looking for and then some. I would certainly recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Fox Chapel area and beyond. Thank you Julie for finding us our Dream Home

MAURAHINKLE -

10/18/2017

Julie was very knowledgable regarding market trends and pricing to sell our property. Julie responded quickly with any matter, and was extremely organized. The process of selling a house could not have been easier. It was a pleasure to work with her!

CWISSING -

10/16/2017

Julie Rost sold my house in Fox Chapel several years ago. Last year, she sold my father's house in Shadyside. Both were excellent experiences. Julie is very knowledgeable, responsive and professional, and we couldn't be more satisfied. We would definitely recommend her again.

BENANDLAN81 -

10/16/2017

Julie was great to work with. We were moving from out of town, and she took us through all of the North Hills and the City. When we wanted to see properties outside of her area of expertise, she coordinated with knowledgeable co-workers in those areas. Julie was very patient with us as we saw many houses on a first pass and then a few on a second go-round. She did great in the negotiation, even suggesting we go lower than we thought we should, ultimately leading to an attractive price. She was always responsive, and continued to assist with a few odds and ends after we closed. She turned us onto a few local contractors/service providers that were helpful too. We definitely recommend her.

TJK7U -

10/13/2017

Julie was wonderful! She is knowledgeable, accommodating, accessible, and made our relocation less stressful! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to move in this area!

SQUIRRELHILLPURCHASE -

10/12/2017

Julie is very good at what she does. We were looking for a place for over six months and Julie and her assistant, Stacy, patiently showed us around the Point Breeze and Squirrel Hill neighbourhoods on numerous occasions during this period. We have a five year old boy who often tagged along with us during these visits and Julie was very sweet to him. She has a natural warmth towards children and knows how to talk to them. When we finally found our dream place in March, the first day the property went on the market, Julie responded quickly and put in the offer within two hours after we decided to buy the place. Knowing that the property is a rare find in the market due to its location, condition and pricing, Julie told the seller to respond to our offer within 24 hours. Had she not jumped on it so quickly and expertly demanded the seller to accept or reject our offer within the short period, we have no doubt that other bidders would have come in and made higher offers. We found out later that two other interested buyers wanted to make an offer the day the property was on the market as well but couldn't get their paperwork in place fast enough. After the seller accepted our offer, Julie guided us through the closing process. She was very knowledgable, had contacts with very good inspectors, escrow agents and other closing service providers and helped us, as both my Husband and I are novices in this, navigate through the sometimes confusing and often frustrating closing process. She was always responsive and gave practical advice. She was also always cool-headed and no amount of delays, constant messages or weekend calls seem to get on her nerves. I can see why she has won many awards for her work. Can't recommend her highly enough.

RO BODELL -

10/12/2017

Almost one year ago I met Julie as she put together a whirlwind three day house hunting tour for my husband and I. We found the perfect house at the perfect price!

JOHNKOSTLUND -

10/12/2017

Our experience selling our home in Fox Chapel, PA, with Julie was excellent. She was very clear and professional throughout. She gave us good advice about staging the house for sale.

FRANCES FENG -

10/12/2017

Julie is very good at what she does. We were looking for a place for over six months and Julie and her assistant, Stacy, patiently showed us around the Point Breeze and Squirrel Hill neighbourhoods on numerous occasions during this period. We have a five year old boy who often tagged along with us during these visits and Julie was very sweet to him. She has a natural warmth towards children and knows how to talk to them. When we finally found our dream place in March, the first day the property went on the market, Julie responded quickly and put in the offer within two hours after we decided to buy the place. Knowing that the property is a rare find in the market due to its location, condition and pricing, Julie told the seller to respond to our offer within 24 hours. Had she not jumped on it so quickly and expertly demanded the seller to accept or reject our offer within the short period, we have no doubt that other bidders would have come in and made higher offers. We found out later that two other interested buyers wanted to make an offer the day the property was on the market as well but couldn't get their paperwork in place fast enough. After the seller accepted our offer, Julie guided us through the closing process. She was very knowledgable, had contacts with very good inspectors, escrow agents and other closing service providers and helped us, as both my Husband and I are novices in this, navigate through the sometimes confusing and often frustrating closing process. She was always responsive and gave practical advice. She was also always cool-headed and no amount of delays, constant messages or weekend calls seem to get on her nerves. I can see why she has won many awards for her work. Can't recommend her highly enough.

FFENG DAN -

10/12/2017

Julie is very good at what she does. We were looking for a place for over six months and Julie and her assistant, Stacy, patiently showed us around the Point Breeze and Squirrel Hill neighbourhoods on numerous occasions during this period. We have a five year old boy who often tagged along with us during these visits and Julie was very sweet to him. She has a natural warmth towards children and knows how to talk to them. When we finally found our dream place in March, the first day the property went on the market, Julie responded quickly and put in the offer within two hours after we decided to buy the place. Knowing that the property is a rare find in the market due to its location, condition and pricing, Julie told the seller to respond to our offer within 24 hours. Had she not jumped on it so quickly and expertly demanded the seller to accept or reject our offer within the short period, we have no doubt that other bidders would have come in and made higher offers. We found out later that two other interested buyers wanted to make an offer the day the property was on the market as well but couldn't get their paperwork in place fast enough. After the seller accepted our offer, Julie guided us through the closing process. She was very knowledgable, had contacts with very good inspectors, escrow agents and other closing service providers and helped us, as both my Husband and I are novices in this, navigate through the sometimes confusing and often frustrating closing process. She was always responsive and gave practical advice. She was also always cool-headed and no amount of delays, constant messages or weekend calls seem to get on her nerves. I can see why she has won many awards for her work. Can't recommend her highly enough.

ZUSER20161111043807762 -

10/11/2017

Julie was the listing agent for my home. She was courteous, hardworking, and professional. The whole process of listing, negotiating, and closing went smoothly. My home had multiple offers within two weeks of being listed. I would highly recommend Julie to anyone looking to sell their home in the O'Hara Township/Fox Chapel area.

CORNELL3L -

10/10/2017

Julie assisted with the sale of our home in Point Breeze and the purchase of another home in Shadyside in 2015. She was professional and knowledgeable about the East End market and the local home selling/buying process. Julie was also very responsive, which is particularly important in a market like the East End where good inventory tends to move quickly. Both transactions went very smoothly.

BROSNER015 -

10/10/2017

We moved to Pittsburgh from the Washington DC area. Julie was masterful in helpful us find the perfect house. She worked with us tirelessly showing us many possible homes and areas. She was extremely knowledgeable about the neighborhoods and what they had to offer. When we found the house we wanted she helped us negotiate the price and get it for what we think was a great deal!! Our process was somewhat complicated due to the fact that we had to sell a house in another state, but Julie expertly helped us with the process on both ends!! Julie is extremely responsive and just a joy to work with. I know you won't be sorry when you work with her as she is the best in the business.

LTM3535 -

10/10/2017

Julie is a consummate professional and was incredibly easy to work with. She completely understood the location and cost specifications I articulated to her and very quickly narrowed down a relevant list of properties that met my needs. She's very organized and efficient, a great communicator and an absolute pleasure to work with. I recommend Julie very highly!

TUCKERPG -

10/10/2017

Julie found us a great house in the Fox Chapel Area. She was always responsive to questions and made the home-buying process very smooth. She has an extensive knowledge of the market and her negotiating recommendations were spot on. We were incredibly happy with our experience using Julie.

LPM61 -

10/10/2017

Julie was exceptional. She represented us in the sale of our Fox Chapel home. She met with us when we were selecting a listing agent and came to the first meeting having already performed an extensive market analysis. She spent time understanding our goals and expectations and created an incredibly comfortable working relationship. We always had the feeling that we were not only represented by experienced professional but also a friend. Julie's marketing plan was comprehensive. Her team included still and video photographers that spent the time to present our home in the best light possible. Julie reached out to countless resources to identify potential buyers. During negotiations Julie was the voice of reason and the steady hand at the wheel during all of the stressful moments. Her efforts to close the deal defy description.

USER66734051 -

10/10/2017

Nothing but positive to say about Julie. excellent service. There are few better in the Pittsburgh Area. This is the 2nd house Julie has sold for us - Last was 312 Wildberry Rd, Pitt, PA 15238. She is thorough and professional at all times.

EAJO -

10/10/2017

Julie walked us though and long and complicated process of buying home in Highland Park. Through the many ups and downs, she talked us through all the options and helped us choose the right one. She also has a large network of professionals who are knowledgeable, prompt and helpful (escrow agent, lawyer, contractors, etc.) Because we were new to Pittsburgh, we were in a resource vacuum, and Julie was instrumental in “setting us up” here in the Burgh.

LOUISE MARTIN -

10/10/2017

Julie was exceptional. She represented us in the sale of our Fox Chapel home. She met with us when we were selecting a listing agent and came to the first meeting having already performed an extensive market analysis. She spent time understanding our goals and expectations and created an incredibly comfortable working relationship. We always had the feeling that we were not only represented by experienced professional but also a friend. Julie's marketing plan was comprehensive. Her team included still and video photographers that spent the time to present our home in the best light possible. Julie reached out to countless resources to identify potential buyers. During negotiations Julie was the voice of reason and the steady hand at the wheel during all of the stressful moments. Her efforts to close the deal defy description.

BILLFLANNERY9 -

02/23/2017

I had been working with Julie for quite a long time to help me find a triplex with parking in Shadyside. Those properties don't come available often and Julie was very patient while we searched and investigated several options before finding the right one. A multi-unit property comes with a lot of complications but, through Julie's perseverance, we closed. I would recommend Julie to anyone looking for a diligent agent who will be able to get the deal done.

ABBY R FOSTER -

02/23/2017

Julie did a great job leading us through a very extensive negotiation for a unique property. She got us what we wanted at the right price, and we couldn't be happier.She also sold our previous home through her extensive personal contacts. The home sold incredibly quickly saving us a lot of time and stress.

Julie Rost
Cell: 412-370-3711
Office: 412-521-5500
Fax: 412-521-4854
facebook

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2019 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice